Wow! It has seriously been quite a while since I last posted. I wanted to bring everybody up to speed on the greenhouse project. So far most of my plants are doing really well, a few have got frost damage from being too close to the south side of greenhouse near the plastic, but overall everything is going really well. The only problem right now is that I don’t have the money to finish it. It leaks heat something terrible, so the temperature drops like a rock at night. I know exactly what needs to be done to fix it, it needs a real door (not a plywood board), and insulation. But until I get some work I can’t finish it, but I can tell you when it is finally done this greenhouse is going to be nice.

Also, my 55 gallon aquarium is doing rather well, it has two goldfish residents, and a bunch of plants. The coolest part of this setup is the emergent plants, I have Umbrella Papyrus (Cyperus alternifolius) growing from the substrate straight out of the aquarium, and Horsetail Reeds (Equisetum hyemale), two varietys of purple Wandering Jews (Tradescantia pallida, and T. zebrina), and at least a half a dozen other plants I can’t think of off of the top of my head. I’ll definitely try to take some photos soon so you can see what it looks like.